2016 Ohio NADD Conference

Cheryl Binegar

Ed Comer Award

The 2016 MI/ID CCOE Ed Comer award was presented to Chery Binegar, SSA, Fayette County Board of Developmental Disabilities. The following are a few quotes that her peers used to describe her:

"Cheryl is a true asset to the filed & embraces the vision that all people deserve great lives, with or without a disability"

"Cheryl continually provides good team process ideas for developing a person centered plan that balances health, safety & welfare, along with promoting a full & engaging life for the person"

"Cheryl is a true 'think outside the box' person & just gets it"

"Cheryl always brings the focus back to what is best for the individual & how are we there to support & encourage"

NADD 2016 Fayette County

MI/ID CCOE Team Awards

The following counties were selected to receive CCOE Team Awards in 2016 due to the incredible amount of work accomplished by their counties over the past year. The advocacy efforts in accessing mental health treatment and in coordinating care for individuals with IDD with the most complex needs is amazing. We are inspired by these teams and they are, without question, a model for others. These counties are to be congratulated by the Ohio Dept. of DD, the Ohio Dept. of MHAS, and the Ohio DD Council:

Clinton County, Fayette County and Pike County

NADD 2016 Clinton County


NADD 2016 Pike County